VISIT
MALAYSIA

Home
-- Bargaining
-- Batik
-- Books and info
-- Chinese New Year 2019
-- Chingay Parade
-- Climate /Banking
-- Culture /Religion
-- Festivals Malaysia
-- Geography
-- History of Malaysia
-- King - the recent
-- Lakes of Malaysia
-- Malaysians from China
-- Malaysians from India
-- Map of Malaysia
-- National Anthem
-- Phoning Home
-- Politics
-- School Holidays 2019
-- Public Holidays 2019
-- Ticket Train Service
-- Ticket Bus Service
-- Wedding in Malaysia
Home
Kuala Lumpur
Jungle
Penang
Langkawi
Melaka
The Highlands
The Islands
Johor
Pahang
Perak
Perlis
Kedah
Kelantan
Negeri Sembilan
Sabah
Sarawak
Singapore
Selangor
Terengganu
The East Coast
The West Coast

Hotel Reservation
Golf & Green Fees
Malaysia Cooking
Links
Contact
 



 

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2019
MALAYSIA


The Malay culture is one of the most accepting and diverse cultures in the world.
On public holidays government offices are expected to be closed, as well as some shops and restaurants, depending on the ethnicity of the shop owner or restaurant owner.
During Hari Raya Puasa and Chinese New Year you can expect many shop and restaurant are closed. However, look out for special sales and celebrations.
Also count on public parks, shopping malls, and beaches to be more crowded during public holidays, as Malaysians will be taking advantage of their time off.

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

Date Day Holiday States
       
2019-01-01 Tuesday New Year's Day National except:
Johor, Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis & Terengganu
2019-01-14 Monday YDPB Negeri Sembilan's Birthday Negeri Sembilan
2019-01-21 Sunday Sultan of Kedah's Birthday Kedah
2019-01-21 Monday Thaipusam Johor, Kuala Lumpur,Negeri Sembilan, Penang, Perak, Putrajaya & Selangor
2019-02-01 Friday Federal Territory Day Kuala Lumpur, Labuan & Putrajaya
2019-02-05 Tuesday Chinese New Year National
2019-02-06 Wednesday Chinese New Year Holiday National
2019-02-07 Thursday Chinese New Year Holiday Johor, Kedah, Kelantan & Terengganu
2019-03-04 Monday Installation of Sultan Terengganu Terengganu
2019-03-23 Saturday Sultan of Johor's Birthday Johor
2019-04-03 Wednesday Israk and Mikraj Kedah, Negeri Sembilan & Perlis
2019-04-15 Monday Declaration of Melaka Historical City Melaka
2019-04-19 Friday Good Friday Sabah & Sarawak
2019-04-26 Friday Sultan of Terengganu's Birthday Terengganu
2019-05-01 Wednesday Labour Day National
2019-05-06 Monday Awal Ramadan Johor, Kedah & Melaka
2019-05-07 Tuesday Hari Hol Pahang Pahang
2019-05-17 Thursday Raja Perlis' Birthday Perlis
2019-05-19 Sunday Wesak Day National
2019-05-20 Monday Wesak Day Holiday National except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan & Terengganu
2019-05-20 Wednesday Nuzul Al-Quran National except: Johor,Kedah, Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Sabah & Sarawak
2019-05-30 Thursday Harvest Festival Labuan & Sabah
2019-05-31 Fridayday Harvest Festival Holiday Labuan & Sabah
2019-06-01 Friday Hari Gawai Sarawak
2019-06-01 Saturday Hari Gawai Sarawak
2019-06-02 Sunday Hari Gawai Holiday Sarawak
2019-06-05 Wednesday Hari Raya Aidilfitri National
2019-06-06 Thursday Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday National
2019-07-07 Sunday Georgetown World Heritage City Day Penang
2019-07-13 Saturday Penang Governor's Birthday Penang
2019-07-17 Wednesday Raja Perlis' Birthday Perlis
2019-07-22 Monday Sarawak Day Sarawak
2019-08-11 Sunday Hari Raya Haji National
2019-08-12 Monday Hari Raya Haji Holiday National
2019-08-31 Saturday Merdeka Day National
2019-09-02 Sunday Awal Muharram Holiday National except Johor, Kedah, Kelantan & Terengganu
2019-09-09 Monday Agongs Birthday National
2019-09-16 Monday Malaysia Day National
2019-09-05 Saturday Sabah Governor's Birthday Sabah
2019-10-05 Saturday Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar Johor
2019-10-11 Friday Melaka Governor's Birthday Melaka
2019-10-12 Saturday Sarawak Governor's Birthday Sarawak
2019-10-24 Thursday Sultan of Pahang's Birthday Pahang
2019-10-27 Tuesday Deepavali National except: Sarawak
2019-11-01 Friday Sultan of Perak's Birthday Perak
2019-11-09 Saturday Prophet Muhammad's Birthday National
2019-11-11 Monday Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday Kelantan
2019-11-12 Tuesday Sultan of Kelantan's Birthday Holiday Kelantan
2019-12-11 Wednesday Sultan of Selangor's Birthday Selangor
2019-12-25 Wednesday Christmas Day National



Mines Wonderland (click the picture)

Easy Booking Bustickets Online:

 

Januaryuary: Chinese New Year. The first two days of the fifteen day festival are a national holiday. Penang is very good destination for celebrating Chinese New Year. Have a look at all the signs of the Chinese Zodiac!
January-February: Thaipusam. Festival for a Hindu deity, featuring carrying of penance gifts [walking floats] and body piercing. KL penance makers walk to the Batu Caves at Selangor.
November: Hari Raya Puasa - Islamic celebration of the end of Ramadan.
If a public holiday falls on Sundayday, the following day shall be a public holiday, and if this day is already a holiday, then the next day shall be a public holiday.

 

  Ben van Wijnen

free
hit counter

 


 

free
hit counter
Copyright 2001 - 2019 WINT. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/malaysite